We are delighted to announce the return of our iHV member networking events especially for SCPHN student health visitors!

These events are applicable for all student health visitors, whether you are currently working through the SCPHN training programme or transitioning to newly qualified health visitor. These networking events will offer you, as an iHV member, opportunities to network, share experiences, and learn about health visiting practice from colleagues across the UK.

Are you a SCPHN student health visitor and a member of the iHV? If so, please join us on Thursday 12 October 3:30-4:30pm and learn together on topics that you as student health visitors identify as important to you, as you journey through your SCPHN programme. Please use your iHV membership number to book your free place here.

Not currently an iHV member? Become a member today and take advantage of our special member only events, including networking sessions and our Insights webinars, as well as discounted conference tickets, access to our huge range of tools, guidance and evidence-based resources via our website, and much more.

We look forward to facilitating opportunities to bring you together to discuss what is important to you as valued members of the next generation of health visitors.

The Queen’s Nursing Institute has announced the creation of a new prize for student Health Visitors, named in memory of Dora Roylance, a former Queen’s Nurse and Health Visitor.

Dora Roylance passed away in 2016 at the age of 100 and left a legacy to the QNI that enabled them to create this prize in her name. Dora became a Queen’s Nurse in 1939 and become a Health Visitor six years later, thanks to a QNI training bursary. She went on to work as a nurse and a Health Visitor for the rest of her career.

The new prize is offered for outstanding students who have completed the Specialist Community Public Health Nursing () Health Visitor programme. The prize is available at every university in England, Wales or Northern Ireland where the programme is offered.

The health visitor programme leaders at each university may nominate one student to receive the prize each year.